Select Page

Fisher Announcements

Fishery announcements and other notices of interest to Columbia River Indian fishers.


Sept 18 Fall Season Treaty Fishery Announcement

September 18, 2018

Zone 6 Commercial Salmon Gillnet Fishery 6 AM Wednesday, September 19 to 6 PM Saturday, September 22 (3 nights)

Continue Reading »

Sept 12, 2018 Fall Fishery Update

September 13, 2018

The chinook and steelhead returns in the fall season have been lower than forecast. Because of continued uncertainty regarding the run sizes, the four Columbia River Tribes have postponed a decision on a gillnet fishery for next week until they meet again early next week. Expect an additional announcement regarding gillnet fishing as soon as any decision is made early next week.

Continue Reading »

Sept 6, 2018 Treaty Fishery Announcement

September 6, 2018

Zone 6 Commercial Salmon Gillnet Fishery opening 6 AM Monday, September 10 to 6 PM Friday, September 14 (4 nights).

Continue Reading »

August 14, 2018 Fall Treaty Fishery Announcement

August 15, 2018

Zone 6 Commercial Salmon Gillnet Fall Fishery openings: 6 AM Monday, August 27 to 6 PM Thursday, August 30 (3 nights) and 6 AM Monday, September 3 to 6 PM Friday, September 7 (4 nights)

Continue Reading »

Columbia River Intertribal Housing Fair and Workshop

August 3, 2018

CRITFC, NAYA Family Center, and ATNI will be hosting a Columbia River housing fair and advocacy workshop on August 10 in Hood River, Oregon to discuss this issue, steps going forward, and connect river residents with current housing services.

Continue Reading »

July 10, 2018 Summer Season Tribal Fishery Announcement

July 10, 2018

A new Zone 6 Commercial Gillnet Fishery has been announced: 6 AM Wednesday July 11 to 6 PM Friday, July 13

Continue Reading »

Pin It on Pinterest